1CupT

…euphoria of life !!!

The Motorcycle Show – Montreal

leave a comment »

So recently I went to a motorcycle show called “The Motorcycle Show” in Montreal. I went to few car shows before in Montreal called “The Auto Show”   but this was my first time to motorcycle show. I will not say it was an amazing or very impressive exhibition of engineering excellence but it was not bad either.

What I noticed was there were very few Promotional Models (or most commonly knows as car/bike babes) and there were lot of old folks. The ones that you see in gang. Still there were quite a few young enthusiastics  like me. Other than that there were lot of exotic bikes but mostly older models. I think none of the companies displayed the new ones. I might be wrong but thats what I noticed.

The one good thing about this exhibition is that a person can buy bikes and bike accessories for very discounted price. A bike that usually costs $5-6k in the market can be bought at the show in just $3-4k, for example. Also you can get twice the period of warranty and other services. You can also purchase used jackets, helmets and other accessories for the bikes over here. So its a great show to visit if you are going to buy a new bike or just passionate about it.

Because of the lack of attractive promotional models I spent all my taking pictures of motorbikes. Enjoy them below.

Leave a Reply

